Staff Directory

School Board Office
310 S. Bridge Street
Bedford, VA 24523
Phone: 540-586-1045
FAX: 540-586-7703

Office of the Superintendent Ext. 10257
Dr. Douglas Schuch, Superintendent
Sherry Ratliff, Secretary/Bedford County School Board Clerk
Ryan Edwards, Policy and Public Relations Coordinator Ext. 10256
Dr. Caroline Wray, Supervisor of Personalized Learning

Office of the Chief Learning Officer Ext. 10230
Dr. Karen Woodford, Chief Learning Officer
Stephanie Coleman, Secretary

Instruction & School Services Ext. 10265
Dr. Tony Francis, Director of Secondary Programs & CTE
Timothy Overstreet, Director of Instruction
Dr. Susan Mele, Director of Elementary Programs and Title I
Cathey Burks, Supervisor of Fine Arts and Community Relations
Dr. Sarah Danaher, Supervisor of Mathematics & Counseling
Dawn Verhoeff, Supervisor of Science, Foreign Language, & Gifted
Kim Hill, Secretary/Textbook Clerk
Todd Reichert, Supervisor of Reading and English
Melanie Simmons, Supervisor of Grants & VPI Preschool
Sherry Wiese, Supervisor of Social Studies

Alternative Education Center 540-586-1270
Tracy Piestrak, AEC Principal
Cecilia Fowler, Secretary

Bedford Science and Technology Center 540-586-3933
Kim Halterman, BSTC Principal Kristina Evans, Secretary
Special Services Ext. 10248
Sara Staton, Director of Special Services
Beth Robertson, Supervisor for Special Services 
Debra Blake, Secretary
Jennifer Thompson, Secretary
Sherry Crawford, Data Assistant for Special Services
Kelly Jennings, Supervisor for Sp.Ed. Elementary & Adapt. Cur. Prg.
Dana Koenig, Special Education Lead for Autism
Patricia Knox, Nursing Supervisor
Melissa Palmer, Supervisor for Sp.Ed. Secondary Programs
Erika Rogers, Special Ed. Lead Teacher

Office of the Chief Financial Officer Ext. 10269
Randy Hagler, Chief Financial Officer

Business and Finance Ext. 10269
Amy Hisey, Payroll Clerk Clara Hupp, Benefits & Compliance Clerk
Julia Patterson, Bookkeeper
Diana Perkins, Payroll Supervisor
TaVon Yuille, Financial Analyst

Human Resources Ext. 10247
Dr. Fred Conner, Director of Human Resources
Adam Hazelwood, Supervisor of Human Resources
Langhorne Paris, Secretary
Lisa Neenan, Secretary

Office of the Chief Operations Officer Ext. 10222
Dr. Mac Duis, Chief Operations Officer
Phyllis Pinion, Secretary

Assessment, Planning, & Testing Ext. 10254
Mark Blankenship, Supervisor of Testing & Planning
Gary Lowry, Safety & Security Manager
Melissa Sexton, Coordinator of Planning & Data Analysis
Lisa Robertson, Secretary & Data Assistant

Maintenance Ext. 10237
Troy Doss, Supervisor of Maintenance
Charles Santore, Clerk of the Works/Safety Officer
Mike Brinkley, Environmental Services Coordinator
Lisa Peltier, Secretary

Nutrition Ext. 10226
Karen Arthur, Supervisor of Nutrition
Linda Welch, Field Manager
Becky Robertson, Secretary

Technology Ext. 10222
Dr. Edward Hoisington, Director of Technology
Richard Bosiacki, IT Technician- Liberty Zone Wade Burnette, Lead IT Technician - Jefferson Forest Zone
Charles Calloway, Network Administrator
Keith Cook, IT Technician -  Staunton River Zone
Kyle Ellgass, IT Technician - Staunton River Zone Johnnie Everett, Lead IT Technician - Staunton River Zone
Wesley Harmon, IT Technician - Staunton River Zone
Kenny Kanode, Lead IT Technician - Liberty Zone
Randy Layne, IT Technician - Liberty Zone
Stuart May, IT Technician - Apple & Google
Rick Poff, IT Technician - Liberty Zone
Barry Sexton, Systems Engineer
Matt Stanley, IT Technician 
Randall Steffens, IT Technician - Jefferson Forest Zone
David Turner, Systems & Network Support Specialist
Dillon Underwood, IT Technician - Jefferson Forest Zone
Wanda Whitlow, Data Manager
Caleb Williams, IT Technician - Jefferson Forest Zone

Transportation Ext. 10259 Pat Whorley, Supervisor of Transportation Jennifer Neel, Transportation Assistant Coordinator Michelle Dixon, Secretary Chasity Knick, Secretary Jackie Nott, Secretary Bus Garage 540-586-7705   

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2019 West Corporation. All rights reserved.